Staff & board

Colorado Railroad Museum

Our Mission

The mission of the Colorado Railroad Museum is to preserve and convey the rich history of railroading in the Rocky Mountain region through acquisition, research, exhibition, and education.

Trustees

Lindsey Ashby
Jim Barton
Al Blount – President
Michael Davis
Larry Dorsey
Bill Henderson
David Hensarling – Vice President/Treasurer
Roy Johnson
Sharon McGee
Alan Olson
Steve Parker
William Robie – Secretary

Advisory Board

John Bush
Cornelius Hauck
Keith Hayes
Phil Johnson
Doug Junda
Ed Lichtenfels – Assistant Treasurer
Richard Luckin
Michael Maglien
Linn Moedinger
Mike Porter
Michael Ramsey
Tom Richardson
Dave Schaaf
James SMith
Mike Spera

Board of Trustees Emeritus

Charles Albi
Dave Bender
Thomas Daniels
Mike Danneman
Martin Frick
Ronald C. Hill
William C. Jones
Dave Ropchan

Team Members

Andrea Bestor, Guest Services Manager & Buyer
Andrea@crrm.org

Danielle Ghear, Event & Volunteer Manager
Danielle@crrm.org

Stephanie Gilmore, Curator of Collections
Stephanie@crrm.org

Beth Glandt, Assistant Manager, Guest Services
Beth@crrm.org

Paul Hammond, Executive Director
Paul@crrm.org

Jeff Hardy, Grounds Manager
JeffH@crrm.org

Matthew C. Isaacks, Multimedia Coordinator
Matt@crrm.org

Chad Knasinski, Communications Manager
ChadK@crrm.org

Virginia Nava, Guest Services Specialist
Virginia@crrm.org

Elizabeth Nosek, Curator of Education & Exhibits
Elizabeth@crrm.org

Jara Opatz, Guest Services Specialist
Jara@crrm.org

Bonnie Prater, Business Manager & Controller
Bonnie@crrm.org

Donald Tallman, Executive Director
Donald@crrm.org

Jeff Taylor, Curator of Rolling Stock & Equipment
JeffTaylor@crrm.org

Dusty Thomson, Roundhouse Foreman
Dusty@crrm.org

Evan Weber, Education & Community Outreach CoordinatorEvan@crrm.org

Do you want to join or get involved with the Colorado Railroad Museum?

1

Come Hitch a Ride

15-acre railyard with over 100 locomotives is waiting for you to explore. 

Address

17155 W. 44th Avenue
Golden, CO 80403

Office hours

Open Daily
9:00am – 5:00pm

Call us

(800) 365-6263

Let's get connected

Come Visit Us