Staff & board

Colorado Railroad Museum

Our Mission

The mission of the Colorado Railroad Museum is to preserve and convey the rich history of railroading in the Rocky Mountain region through acquisition, research, exhibition, and education.

Board of Trustees Emeritus

Charles Albi
Dave Bender
Thomas Daniels
Mike Danneman
Kenton H. Forrest
Martin Frick
Ronald C. Hill
William C. Jones
Dave Ropchan


Lindsey Ashby
Jim Barton – Vice President
Al Blount – President
Michael Davis
Larry Dorsey – Secretary
Bill Henderson
David Hensarling – Treasurer
Roy Johnson
Sharon McGee
Alan Olson
Steve Parker
William Robie

Advisory Board

John Bush
Cornelius Hauck
Keith Hayes
Phil Johnson
Doug Junda
Ed Lichtenfels
Richard Luckin
Linn Moedinger
James Smith
Michael Ramsey
Henry Reynaud
Tom Richardson
Dave Schaaf
Mike Spera

Team Members

Andrea Bestor, Guest Services Manager & Buyer

Danielle Ghear, Event & Volunteer Manager

Stephanie Gilmore, Curator of Collections

Beth Glandt, Assistant Manager, Guest Services

Matthew C. Isaacks, Multimedia Coordinator

Chad Knasinski, Communications Manager

Marcie Miller, Director of Development

Maurisa Mounger, Guest Services Specialist

Virginia Nava, Guest Services Specialist

Elizabeth Nosek, Curator of Education & Exhibits

Bonnie Prater, Business Manager & Controller

Donald Tallman, Executive Director

Jeff Taylor, Curator of Rolling Stock & Equipment

Evan Weber, Education & Community Outreach Coordinator

Want to know what we can do for you?

Our partners

Who we work with