Staff & board

Colorado Railroad Museum

Our Mission

The mission of the Colorado Railroad Museum is to preserve and convey the rich history of railroading in the Rocky Mountain region through acquisition, research, exhibition, and education.

Trustees

Jim Barton
Michael Davis
Bill Henderson
David Hensarling – President
Roy Johnson
Ed Lichtenfels – Treasurer
Sharon McGee
Alan Olson
Tom Richardson – Secretary
William S. Robie
James Smith – Vice President

Advisory Board

Lindsey Ashby
Al Blount
John Bush
Keith Hayes
Cornelius W. Hauck
Phil Johnson
Doug Junda
Richard Luckin
Michael Maglieri
Linn Moedinger
Mike Porter
Michael Ramsey
Dave Schaaf
Mark Shaiken
Mike Spera

Board of Trustees Emeritus

Charles Albi
Dave Bender
Thomas E. Daniels
Mike Danneman
Larry Dorsey
Martin Frick
Ronald C. Hill
William C. Jones
Steve Parker
Dave Ropchan

Team Members

Danielle Ghear, Event & Volunteer Manager
Danielle@crrm.org

Stephanie Gilmore, Curator of Collections
Stephanie@crrm.org

Beth Glandt, Guest Serives Manager
Beth@crrm.org

Paul Hammond, Executive Director
Paul@crrm.org

Jeff Hardy, Grounds Manager
JeffH@crrm.org

Matthew C. Isaacks, Multimedia Coordinator
Matt@crrm.org

Scott King, Guest Services Specialist
Scott@crrm.org

Chad Knasinski, Communications Manager
ChadK@crrm.org

Robert Kramer, Director of Development
Rob@crrm.org

Virginia Nava, Guest Services Specialist
Virginia@crrm.org

Elizabeth Nosek, Curator of Education & Exhibits
Elizabeth@crrm.org

Jara Opatz, Guest Services Specialist
Jara@crrm.org

Bonnie Prater, Business Manager & Controller
Bonnie@crrm.org

Jeff Taylor, Curator of Rolling Stock & Equipment
JeffTaylor@crrm.org

Dusty Thomson, Roundhouse Foreman
Dusty@crrm.org

Evan Weber, Education & Community Outreach CoordinatorEvan@crrm.org

Do you want to join or get involved with the Colorado Railroad Museum?

1

Come Hitch a Ride

15-acre railyard with over 100 locomotives is waiting for you to explore. 

Address

17155 W. 44th Avenue
Golden, CO 80403

Office hours

Open Daily
9:00am – 5:00pm

Call us

(800) 365-6263

Let's get connected

Come Visit Us